The National Diversity Council Announces 2016 Top 50 Women in Entertainment

Los Angeles, CA – The National Diversity Council announces the 2016 Top 50 Women in Entertainment, a definitive list of female executives, influencers and achievers impacting the entertainment industry. These women have reached the top of their profession and are effective leaders within their organization. They drive change, contribute to business growth, and inspire others to succeed.

“The 2016 Top 50 Women in Entertainment highlights the most extraordinary female leaders in the industry,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chair of the National Diversity Council. “It is our pleasure to recognize such distinguished women dedicated to continuous success in the entertainment.”

2016 Top 50 Women in Entertainment selection was based on the following criteria:

• Top Leader in the organization and profession
• Directly contributes to business growth or strategic direction of the organization
• Maintains a record of accomplishments in their area of expertise
• Effective role model who inspires other women and is active in mentoring the next generation of women in the industry
• Operates with the highest integrity and ethical behavior
• Demonstrates a commitment to corporate citizenship

For more information about the 2016 Top 50 Women in Entertainment, please visit our awards website at or contact Brittani Wright at [email protected]

2016 Top 50 Women in Entertainment

  • Theano Apostolou, Executive VP, Communications, Starz Network
  • Bernadette Aulestia, Executive VP, Global Distribution Operations, HBO
  • Deborah Barak, President, CBS Entertainment, CBS Television & CBS News, CBS
  • Holly Bario, President, Production, Dreamworks
  • Sarah Barnett, President & General Manager, BBC America
  • Jennifer Betka, Chief Marketing Officer, StubHub!
  • Liz Beiber, Executive VP, Publicity, Open Road Films
  • Jennifer Caserta, President & General Manager (IFC), AMC Networks
  • Tawni Cranz, Chief Talent Officer, Netflix
  • Robyn DeMarco, Executive VP, Programming & Content Strategy, MTV Network
  • Zanne Devine, Executive VP, Film & Television, Miramax
  • Nina Diaz, Executive VP, East Coast Production Development , VH1
  • Damla Dogan, Senior VP, Development & Programming, E! Entertainment
  • Nancy Dubuc, President & CEO, A+E
  • Katie Elmore, Co-President, Wise Entertainment
  • Samantha Fink, Senior VP, Human Resources, Universal Music Group
  • Ethiopia Habtemariam, Senior VP, Motown
  • Victoria Harker, Executive VP & CFO, Tegna Inc.
  • Kimberly Harris, Executive VP, NBC Universal
  • Terri Hines, Executive VP, Communications, Fox Sports
  • Sharon Hoffman, Executive Producer, Entertainment Tonight
  • Paula Kerger, President & CEO, PBS
  • Roma Khanna, President, MGM Television
  • DeDe Lea, Executive VP, Viacom
  • Meredith Kopit-Levien, Executive VP, Chief Revenue Officer, New York Times
  • Donna Langley, Chairman, Universal Pictures
  • Lisa Laubach, VP, Product Management & Creative, Gamefly
  • Debra Lee, Chairman & CEO, BET Network
  • Karen Magee, Executive VP & Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Christine Mccarthy, Senior VP & CFO, Walt Disney
  • Laura Miele, Senior VP, EA Sports
  • Amy E. Miles, CEO, Regal Entertainment Group
  • Carrie Miller, Channel Manager, Network Operations, Frederator Films
  • Janet Nova, Executive VP, Deputy Group General Counsel, Twenty-First Century Fox
  • Marla Ostroff, Executive VP, National Accounts, Ticketmaster
  • Amy Powell , President, Paramount Television & Digital Entertainment, Paramount Pictures
  • Shari Redstone , President & Director, National Amusements
  • Michelle Rice, Executive VP, Affiliate Sales & Marketing, TVOne
  • Jenni Runyan, VP, Communications, Comedy Central
  • Louise Sams, Executive VP & General Counsel, Turner Broadcasting System
  • Kathy Schneider, Senior VP, Operations, Dish Network
  • Harriet Seitler, Chief Marketing Officer & Executive VP, OWN Network
  • Keisha Smith-Jeremie, Chief Human Resources Officer, News Corp
  • Kate Stephenson, President, Global Account Management, Omnicom Media Group
  • Sandra Stern, Chief Operating Officer, Lionsgate TV
  • Sophie Watts, President, STX Entertainment
  • Kathy Willard, Chief Financial Officer, Live Nation
  • Kim Williams, Executive VP & Chief Financial Officer, Warner Brothers
  • Dalila Wilson-Scott, Senior VP, Comcast
  • Susan Wojcicki, CEO, YouTube

Share the News!

Download PDF