Ohio Diversity Council Hosts 2016 Ohio Diversity & Leadership Conference

Ohio Diversity Council Hosts 2016 Ohio Diversity & Leadership Conference

Columbus, OH – – the Ohio Diversity Council will be hosting the 2016 Ohio Diversity and Leadership Conference on October 20, 2016 at the Columbus Athenaeum. The conference will feature multiple speakers presenting on a variety of topics. In addition, business leaders will be recognized with a series of awards highlighting their commitment to diversity and inclusion in the workplace.

“I am always honored to be in the presence of such outstanding individuals who advocate for diversity and inclusion in the workplace,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chairman of the National Diversity Council. “Their achievements epitomize the exceptional capabilities of individuals from all backgrounds.”

The theme of this year’s conference is “Diversity 2.0: Aligning Purpose, People, and Performance.” Throughout the day, a variety of notable speakers will lead workshops discussing diversity, leadership, and power. Headlines such as “Racism, Power & Privilege,” “Leading with Emotional Intelligence,” and “Owning Your Career” are only a few of the exciting featured workshops. Attendees will have the opportunity to share their thoughts during question and answer sessions following each discussion.

Four awards will also be presented at the Ohio Diversity & Leadership Conference: The Most Powerful and Influential Women Award, the Multicultural Leadership Award, the Leadership Excellence Award, and the DiversityFIRST™ Award. Each award is designed to recognize individuals or organizations that how demonstrated outstanding achievements and sustained a strong commitment to the pursuit of diversity and inclusion in the workplace.

Registration for the Ohio Diversity and Leadership Conference is currently ongoing and can be completed at: www.ohiodiversityconference.com. For more information, please contact [email protected].

Most Powerful & Influential Women Awardees

  • Amie Vanover, Partner, Thompson Hine LLP
  • Anita L. Adams, Chief Operating Officer, Kettering Medical Center
  • Bethny Brown, VP, Human Resources, The Scott Miracle-Gro Company
  • Catherine E Woltering , Partner, BakeHostetler LLP
  • Cathy King, GVP, Enterprise Contracting, Cardinal Health System
  • Fama Francisco, President, Global Feminine Care, Proctor & Gamble
  • Janica Pierce Tucker, Partner, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
  • Jeanetta Darno, Former VP & Global Chief Diversity Officer, Abercrombie & Fitch
  • Katherine Murphy, Chief Operating Officer, Bricker & Eckler LLP,
  • Kristen Wevers, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer, UC Health
  • Laura Trice, MD, President, Physician Hospital Organization, TriHealth
  • Lisa G Han, Partner, Jones Day
  • Wendy May, VP, Sales, Cintas
  • Eloise P. Broner, President & CEO, Good Samaritan Hospital

Multicultural Leadership Awardees

  • Charles E. Sanders, VP, Medical Education & Research, Mount Carmel Health System
  • Christie Angel, Director, Government Relations, Calfee Strategic Solutions
  • Eduardo Kim, Partner, Thompson Hine LLP
  • Jamahal C. Boyd, Sr., Director, Diversity, Inclusion & Language Services, TriHealth
  • James Brooks, SVP & Chief Compliance Officer, Huntington Bank
  • Jerry Allen, Partner, Bricker & Eckler LLP
  • Neeraj Jotsinghani, VP, Information Technology, Quantum Health
  • Sharon Davies, Vice Provost, Diversity & Inclusion, The Ohio State University
  • Talvis Love, Senior VP, Enterprise Architecture & Chief Information Security Officer, Cardinal Health System
  • Tricia Mullins, Director, Grateful Patient & Family Program, UC Health

Leadership Excellence Awardee

  • William E. Miller, Partner, KPMG LLP

DiversityFIRST™ Awardee

  • UC College of Nursing

Share the News!

Download PDF