California Diversity Council Announces 2017 Top 50 Multicultural Leaders in Technology

Top Companies

San Francisco – The California Diversity Council is proud to announce the 2017 Top 50 Multicultural Leaders in Technology, a definitive list of multicultural executives, influencers and achievers impacting the technology industry. This year’s award will be presented at on April 26th during the Brilliance in Diversity Awards Dinner at the Milberry Union and Event Center.

“The 2017 Top 50 Multicultural Leaders in Technology recognizes the most outstanding individuals leading the technology industry,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chair of the National Diversity Council. “It is our pleasure to highlight such deserving leaders for the hard work and dedication to this growing industry.”

The 2017 Top 50 Multicultural Leaders in Technology selection was based on the following criteria:

• Top leader in her organization and profession
• Directly contributes to business growth or strategic direction of the organization
• Maintains a record of accomplishments in areas of expertise
• Effective role model who inspires other women and is active in mentoring the next generation of women in the industry
• Operates with the highest integrity and ethical behavior
• Demonstrates a commitment to corporate citizenship

Registration for the Brilliance in Diversity Awards Dinner is ongoing and can be completed at For more information, please email Valeria St. Laurent at [email protected].

2017 Top 50 Multicultural Leaders in Technology

  • Ajay Gopal, Chief Financial Officer & Head of Strategy, Stubhub
  • Anurag Gupta, Vice President , Amazon
  • Arash Ferdowsi, Co-Founder, Dropbox
  • Ayman Sayed, President & Chief Product Officer, CA Technologies
  • Bansi Nagji, Executive Vice President, Corporate Strategy & Business Development, McKesson
  • Beena Ammanath, Vice President, Data & Analytics, General Electric
  • Ben Tsai, Chief Technology Officer & Executive Vice President, Corporate Alliances, KLA Tencor
  • Bernard Coleman, Global Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Uber
  • Catharina Min, Vice Chair, Firmwide Business & Finance Department & Partner, Reed Smith, LLP
  • Charles Phillips , Chief Executive Officer, Infor
  • Chekib Akrout, Senior Vice President, Global Operations, AMD
  • Christopher Young, Senior Vice President, General Manager, Intel
  • Darrell Ford, Chief Human Resources Officer, Xerox
  • David Huntley, Chief Compliance Officer, AT&T
  • Deepak Ahuja , Chief Financial Officer, Tesla
  • Deepak Khuntia, Senior Vice President & Chief Medical Officer, Varian Medical Systems
  • Denise Smith, Vice President, Worldwide Talent & Human Resources, Apple
  • Dr. Chi-Foon Chan, President & Co-Choef Executive Officer, Synopsys
  • Ed Ward, Senior Vice President, Engineering, Dell
  • Guillermo Diaz, Chief Information Officer & Senior Vice President, Cisco
  • Jen-Hsun Huang, Founder, President & Chief Executive Officer, NVIVIA
  • Judith Sim, Chief Marketing Officer, Oracle
  • Kenneth Coleman, Chairman, Saama Technologies
  • Kevin Murai, President & Chief Executive Officer, Synnex
  • Kiwoba Allaire, Chief Executive Officer & Founder, Girl Stem Stars
  • Lesley Slaton Brown, Chief Diversity Officer, HP, Inc
  • Lewis Chew, Chief Financial Officer, Dolby Laboratories
  • Lloyd Carney, Chief Executive Officer, Brocade
  • Marcelo Claure, President & Chief Executive Officer, Sprint
  • Marcia Morales-Jaffe, Chief People Officer, PayPal
  • Margenett Moore-Roberts, Vice President, Global Head, Inclusive Diversity, Yahoo!
  • Maria Martinez, President, Global Customer Success & Salesforce, Latin America, Salesforce
  • Maria Olson Kilgore, Vice President, Global & Strategic Alliances, NetApp
  • Marie Oh Huber, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, eBay
  • Michael Tang, Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary, Agilent Technologies
  • Mohak Shroff, Vice President, Product Engineering, LinkedIn
  • Mohan Maheswaran, President & Chief Executive Officer , Semtech Corp.
  • Moonhie Chin, Senior Vice President, Global Customer Support Operations, Autodesk
  • Pradeep Sindhu, Founder, Vice Chairman, Chief Technology Officer & Chief Scientist, Juniper Networks
  • Rhonda Hjort, Deputy Chief Counsel, Lucas Film
  • Richard Daniels, Executive Vice President, Chief Information Officer, Kaiser Permanente
  • Sanjay Poonen, Chief Operating Officer, Customer Operations, VMWare
  • Sasan Goodarzi, Executive Vice President & General Manager, Small Business Group, Intuit
  • Scott Taylor, Executive Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary, Symantec
  • Shantanu Narayen , Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Adobe
  • Sineesh Keshav, Senior Vice President, IT& Data Science Solutions, Experian
  • Snehal Antani, Senior Vice President, General Manager, Business Analytics & IoT, Splunk
  • Sumit Sadana, Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer & General Manager, Enterprise Solutions, SanDisk
  • Varsha Rao, Former Head of Global Operations, Airbnb
  • Vijaya Gadde, General Counsel, Twitter