National Diversity Council Announces the 2016 Top 40 Distinguished Chief Information Officers

National Diversity Council Announces the 2016 Top 40 Distinguished Chief Information Officers

San Francisco, CA (June 16, 2016) –The National Diversity Council, along with Tech Diversity Magazine, is proud to announce the 2016 Top 40 Distinguished Chief Information Officer award winners. The Chief Information Officer has become the point-person for innovation and the forerunner for change within today’s leading organizations. As the volume and complexity of information continues to rapidly increase, CIO’s must possess the ability to leverage that information towards a greater strategy of organizational growth and success. The National Diversity Council is proud to honor 40 executives who are doing just that.

“The 2016 Distinguished Chief Information Officer award honors a diverse range of executive leaders of the highest caliber,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chairman of the National Diversity Council. “Our team takes great pride in honoring this group of accomplished men and women that continue to push innovation in business and beyond.”

Selection for this distinction was based on each individual’s contributions to business growth and strategic direction, proven record of innovation and accomplishments in their area of expertise, and their ability to serve as an active role model by mentoring the next generation of professionals in their industry. Each awardee stands atop their field in several industries such as technology, health care, government, financial services, business consulting and retail. The wide range of industries represented in this group of distinguished executives speaks to the distinctive importance their role plays in the corporate arena.

Find more information on the honorees along with their thoughts on the future of information technology at

2016 Top 40 Distinguished Chief Information Officers

  • Andrew Wilson, Accenture
  • Andy Crowder, Scripps Health
  • Bask Iyer, VMWare
  • Ben Fried, Google
  • Cheryl Thomas, Valero
  • Dan Morales, eBay
  • Diana McKenzie, Workday
  • Dick Daniels, Kaiser Permanente
  • Ellen Barker, Texas Instruments
  • Georgette Kiser, The Carlyle Group
  • Guillermo Diaz, Cisco
  • Jay Kerley, Applied Materials
  • Jim Dubois, Microsoft
  • Jim Fowler, General Electric
  • John Tonnison, Tech Data
  • Jonathan Chow, Live Nation
  • Karenann Terrell, Wal-Mart
  • Kim Stevenson, Intel
  • Kimberley Anstett, The Nielsen Company
  • Linda Clement-Holmes, Proctor & Gamble
  • Marcy Klevorn, Ford Motors
  • Mark Sunday, Oracle
  • Martin Chavez, Goldman Sachs
  • Michael Hedges, Medtronic
  • Mike Benson, DirecTV
  • Mike Crowe, Colgate Palmolive
  • ML Krakaeur, EMC
  • Naresh Shanker, HP
  • Norm Fjeldheim, Qualcomm
  • Ramesh Nair, Ingram Micro
  • Roger Gurnani, Verizon
  • Ross Meyercord, Salesforce
  • Ryan Neading, Rackspace
  • Sherry Neubert, Goodyear
  • Sheila Jordan, Symantec
  • Sigal Zarmi, PwC
  • Sondra L. Barbour, Lockheed Martin
  • Susan O’Day, Walt Disney
  • Timothy Campos, Facebook
  • Tony Scott, White House

Share the News!

Download PDF